Upcoming Events

  • Challenging Sepsis: Nurses Take the Lead

    Jan 31, 2019

    CHA Partner Webinar

    Date: Thursday, January 31, 2019

    Time: 2.00 – 3.15 pm ET / 1.00 – 2.15 pm CT / 12.00 – 1.15 pm MT / 11.00 – 12.15 pm PT

    Description: As momentum in the battle against sepsis continues to strengthen, there is a rising opportunity for nurses to lead initiatives in their organizations. Join Mary Kate Abbadessa and Andrea Cowan, 2018 winners of the Erin’s Campaign for Kids Nursing Award, and Children’s Hospital Association, to learn their strategies for nursing education and standardizing the care of patients with suspected sepsis.

    1.0 hour of Continuing Nursing Education Credit will be awarded for attending this live event.

    1.0 hour of Continuing Medical Education Credit will be awarded for attending this live event.

    Registration is required. Register Now.

    Presenters

    Mary Kate Abbadessa, MSN, RN, RN-BC, CPEN

    Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

    Emergency Department Clinical Nurse Specialist-Fellow

     

    Andrea Cowan, RN, BSN

    Primary Children’s Hospital

    Emergency Department Nurse

     

    Hillary Spangler, MD

    UNC Children’s Hospital

    Internal Medicine and Pediatric Physician

  • Caring for Sepsis Survivors: From ICU to post-hospital care

    Feb 12, 2019

    Continuum of Care Webinar

    Date: Tuesday, February 12, 2019

    Time: 1:00 PM EST/10:00 AM PST

    Description: This presentation will review the common sequelae of sepsis. Best practices to mitigate and/or recover from post-sepsis sequelae will be discussed. Discharge and post-discharge medical care will be presented to enhance survivorship.

    Objectives:

    • Review common sequelae of sepsis and common reasons for medical deterioration post-sepsis.
    • Describe in-hospital strategies to prevent post-sepsis sequelae.
    • Discuss best practices for discharge and post-discharge medical care to enhance survivorship.

    Presenter:

    sepsis survivor, sepsis

    Hallie Prescott, MD, MSc
    Assistant Professor in Internal Medicine Division of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine.

     

     

    Register Today!

     

     

     

     

     

     

  • Step on Sepsis – North Carolina

    Jun 1, 2019

    Step on Sepsis is returning to Research Triangle in Cary, North Carolina for the 5th year! Join fellow sepsis awareness advocates on June 1st for a 5K!

    When: Saturday, June 1, 2019
    Where: WakeMed Soccer Park, Cary, NC
    Register at http://steponsepsis.org

    Registration information:
    – $30 through May 1
    – $35 from May 1 – May 31
    – $40 day of
    – Children 10 & under are FREE (does not include shirt)
    – Register by May 1 to guarantee an event t-shirt, after May 1 t-shirts will be given out while supplies last
    – Additional shirts can be purchased for $20 per shirt. Please email Alex at asadorf@sepsis.org to order

    Interested in sponsoring the event? Check out the sponsor packet here and email Alex at asadorf@sepsis.org for more information.

  • Jeffrey Ray Davis Sepsis Challenge – Indianapolis, IN

    Jun 29, 2019

    The annual Jeffrey Ray Davis Sepsis Challenge is heading to Indianapolis! Join other sepsis awareness advocates on June 29th at Garfield Park for a 5K COLOR RUN!

    Date: Saturday, June 29, 2019
    Time: 10 AM
    Location: Garfield Park – 2345 Pagoda Drive, Indianpolis, IN
    To Register: http://jeffreydavis5k.org

    Interested in sponsoring this event? You can view the sponsor options here. To become a sponsor, contact Alex at asadorf@sepsis.org.

     

     

Join Our Newsletter

2018 National Sponsors

0 people are diagnosed with sepsis.