Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Challenging Sepsis: Nurses Take the Lead

January 31 @ 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm EST

CHA Partner Webinar

Date: Thursday, January 31, 2019

Time: 2.00 – 3.15 pm ET / 1.00 – 2.15 pm CT / 12.00 – 1.15 pm MT / 11.00 – 12.15 pm PT

Description: As momentum in the battle against sepsis continues to strengthen, there is a rising opportunity for nurses to lead initiatives in their organizations. Join Mary Kate Abbadessa and Andrea Cowan, 2018 winners of the Erin’s Campaign for Kids Nursing Award, and Children’s Hospital Association, to learn their strategies for nursing education and standardizing the care of patients with suspected sepsis.

1.0 hour of Continuing Nursing Education Credit will be awarded for attending this live event.

1.0 hour of Continuing Medical Education Credit will be awarded for attending this live event.

Registration is required. Register Now.

Presenters

Mary Kate Abbadessa, MSN, RN, RN-BC, CPEN

Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Emergency Department Clinical Nurse Specialist-Fellow

 

Andrea Cowan, RN, BSN

Primary Children’s Hospital

Emergency Department Nurse

 

Hillary Spangler, MD

UNC Children’s Hospital

Internal Medicine and Pediatric Physician

Details

Date:
January 31
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:15 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
http://bit.ly/CHA-SAWebinar